The climbing of a mountain.

I have climbed a mountain. I have!
In an attempt to combine business with pleasure, all though I don’t know which is business and which is pleasure… Allow me to explain: What I did was do two things, or try to do two things; I was going to train by power walking up a mountain and then after I had descended and were on my way home was going to go to the post office to pick up a package. Now, I don’t train for business and it’s certainly not pleasurable and there is no pleasure in going to the post office…

Let’s start over.

One could say that I killed two birds with one stone… or at least I tried to do that. I had no ID with me. No ID, no package. So I killed one bird with one stone while I was trying to kill two. All in all a not very successfull venture.

The mountain I climbed was Ramberget. (A translation of todays pronunciation of Ramberget would be Mountain of frames but the first part of the name, Ram, actually should be pronounced with a short A, instead of the long one now used and then becomes a developed pronunciation of the old word Ravn which means Raven. The mountain is then Raven Mountain. I’ve learnt this from Public Service Television!)
Before you diss my climb, do it yourself!

Leave a comment